And the "Blog Sports Ohio" Winner is...

After over 75,000 online votes on were cast, fans voted Scott Sargent as the winner of the ultimate sports blogger tournament "Blog Sports Ohio," presented by Time Warner Cable.
The 28-year-old editor and co-founder of "Waiting For Next Year," the blog for all things Cleveland Sports, has been blogger for over eight years. Sargent has earned a prize pack valued at over $2,000 containing a laptop computer and a bag, a digital voice recorder, a $500 gift card, a FOX Sports Ohio prize pack and credentials to cover the network's professional sports teams. To read Sargent's "Blog Sports Ohio" blogs, click here!

Sargent competed against blogger Jeff Seemann in the finals of "Blog Sports Ohio" over the past week. The two finalists were featured on Cavaliers Live Pre-Game show on Wednesday, March 24 to discuss why they deserved to win the "Blog Sports Ohio" promotion.

Over 38,000 votes were cast between Sargent and Seemann in this final week of the tournament. Over 75,000 votes were cast throughout the entire tournament, and Sargent received over half of those votes, making him the clear winner!

"Blog Sports Ohio" increased awareness of and participation on, helped build the community section and identified additional writing talent. FOX Sports Ohio would like to thank Time Warner Cable, the bloggers and fans of